It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? #imwayr 6/5/17

Happy June to all of my readers. It’s another week in the struggle against the insuperable behemoth that is my TBR list. I got to thinking if what I was doing, that being reading everything in my TBR list, was possible. I decided to do some Googling and it’s either Erasmus, Samuel Taylor Coleridge, or Aristotle who were the last individuals to have read everything in existence. (Note: I’m not including links because they lead to forums, Yahoo Answers threads, and wikis. They’re problematic as far as credibility is concerned.)

I wanted to read something with a social consciousness i.e. something relevant to my time and the issues within it. I also didn’t want to pay any more than $10. So, I settled on Flight by Sherman Alexie.

51PfkuTe+HL

I was hooked on the description on Audible’s web page. I’ve been open to the idea of time travel since Rant: The Oral Biography of Buster Casey by Chuck Palahniuk, so I’m actually kinda excited.

4 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? #imwayr 6/5/17

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

