It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? #imwayr 4/24/2017

I think I’ve figured out what I need to work on for the next several months before I start my first year of teaching: the art of not giving a darn. It’s true that I sometimes overextend myself and give undeserving entities and people a lot of energy and attention. I’ve decided to retreat inwards and focus on my own circle and things that actually matter to me. Life is too short to be stressed out all of the time, so I’m looking to change what I get stressed out about and my attitudes towards those things.

9780857830159

A favorite professor of mine recommend this. We read bits and pieces in a class once, but it didn’t make sense to me at the time. I’m someone who wants to rule with an iron fist, even if it’s not possible. I’m trying to wrap my mind around mastery through inaction. I’ll let you know how it works out.

4 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? #imwayr 4/24/2017

Add yours

  1. There are many different ways to show leadership and control. I think mastering it involves learning how to create conditions where your students take control of themselves, and knowing when you absolutely need to intervene. Good luck.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

