It’s Monday! What Are You Reading!? #imwayr 3/13/17

https://i1.wp.com/www.unleashingreaders.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/09/IMWAYR-2015-logo.png

It’s nice to rejoin the education/reading blogosphere. One of the ways that I’ve been accomplishing a lot of long-winded reading is through the use of Audible at home, at the dorm, and on long drives. I don’t think of books in terms of pages or days to read anymore. Rather, I now think of books in terms of hours and estimated date of completion. I’m also interested in being up-to-date on AP reads and potential ideas for class novels.

The 42nd Parallel by John Dos Passos

https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/I/515Bl7zbelL._SX368_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

As the old saying goes: the more things change, the more things stay the same. What makes The 42nd Parallel by John Dos Passos timeless is through the use of ordinary American characters living at the start of the twentieth century during the time of the Progressive Era. I kinda want to go back in time to this era because I’d love to hop a train and have my life become a real journey, but I also like the idea of sleeping indoors.

 

 

6 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading!? #imwayr 3/13/17

Add yours

    1. Some narrators have been like butter on toast while other narrators made me return the book. When you find a good one, such as a cast recording such as Rant by Chuck Palahniuk, you’re sucked right in. Thanks for reading.

      Like

  1. I’m also a huge fan of audiobooks. I like them when I’m cleaning house, sewing, knitting, driving in the car, riding a bus, or just out walking. My only complaint is that when a book gets really creepy you can easily skim those sections. It’s not so easy when you are listening.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

